On Thursday, November 30, 2023 (6:30-8:00 PM) I will give a talk at the Cornwall Public Library. It’s called “Author Talk – Sacred Ground: Loyalist Cemeteries of Eastern Ontario, Volume Two.” Click here for the event information on the library website.

In this talk, assisted by a snazzy PowerPoint presentation, I will relate the histories of Eastern Ontario’s earliest cemeteries, focusing on the content in the recently-published second volume of my Sacred Ground book series. Attendees will learn about the fascinating lives of some of the early settlers who are buried at these sites, and about preservation issues relating to these important cultural landscapes.

After the presentation I will answer questions and both volumes of the book series will be available for purchase. I will be happy to sign any copies of my books. There is no registration requirement and it’s a free event.

The library is located at 45 Second Street East in Cornwall and the presentation will take place in its “Combined Programming Room” on the second floor. I hope to see you there!

Leave a comment